The AAHKS Spring Meeting

April 30 - May 2, 2020

Discuss. Learn. Practice.

Unique to the AAHKS Spring Meeting are the breakouts with faculty in small-group case discussions. Nowhere else will you experience the didactic one-on-one interaction with leaders in the field of hip and knee arthroplasty. Bounce off some new ideas, comment on your peer’s insight, and go home with practical information to immediately employ in your practice.

About the Spring Meeting

The AAHKS Spring Meeting is intended to equip practicing orthopaedic surgeons with state-of-the art information and cutting-edge strategies to enhance overall surgeon competence related to the care of patients with arthritis and degenerative disease. It combines general and break-out sessions, emphasizing case-based learning in small group setting for most effective results.


  • Analyze total hip and knee arthroplasty cases
  • Investigate the patterns contributing to effective total hip and knee primary arthroplasty and revision
  • Determine the strategies contributing to optimal perioperative and post-operative care, including complication management
  • Consider effective practice management tips and related health care policy
  • Report the highlights of the AAHKS Annual Meeting


The American Association of Hip and Knee Surgeons (AAHKS) is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

The American Association of Hip and Knee Surgeons (AAHKS) designates this live activity for a maximum of 15.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. Log in to claim CME.

Hotel Info

Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
221 N. Columbus Dr., Chicago, Illinois, USA 60601
Reservations will open in November.


Thursday, April 30 – International Session
Friday, May 1 – Symposia and Breakouts
Saturday, May 2 – Adjourn at 1:30 p.m.


2019 Faculty

Matthew P. Abdel, MD
Matthew S. Austin, MD
C. Lowry Barnes, MD
William P. Barrett, MD
Daniel J. Berry, MD
Stefano A. Bini, MD
Michael P. Bolognesi, MD
Kevin J. Bozic, MD, MBA
John C. Clohisy, MD
Michael B. Cross, MD
David F. Dalury, MD
Craig J. Della Valle, MD
Stephen T. Duncan, MD
Thomas K. Fehring, MD
Andre I. Ferreira, MD
Jana Flener, PA-C
Mark I. Froimson, MD, MBA
William L. Griffin, MD
Padma Gulur, MD
Fares S. Haddad, FRCS
George J. Haidukewych, MD
Moussa Hamadouche, MD, PhD
James I. Huddleston, MD
Richard Iorio, MD
William A. Jiranek, MD, FACS
Daniel Kendoff, MD, PhD
Carlos J. Lavernia, MD
Jay R. Lieberman, MD
Adolph V. Lombardi Jr., MD, FACS
Steven J. MacDonald, MD, FRCSC
R. Michael Meneghini, MD
Joseph T. Moskal, MD, FACS
Douglas E. Padgett, MD
Mark W. Pagnano, MD
Christopher L. Peters, MD
Gregory G. Polkowski II, MD, MSc
Jonathan L. Schaffer, MD, MBA
Wayne M. Sotile, PhD
Scott M. Sporer, MD, MS
Bryan D. Springer, MD
Thomas P. Vail, MD
Jonathan M. Vigdorchik, MD
Adolph J. Yates Jr., MD, FAOA

Past Meeting Materials

2018 Final Program

PDF download

2017 Final Program

Links to presentations

2016 Final Program

Links to presentations