American Association of Hip and Knee Surgeons

Advocacy, Education, Research

New Board Members Nominated

At the AAHKS Business Meeting that took place during the 2016 Annual Meeting, members voted to approve the following members nominated to open positions on the AAHKS Board of Directors by the Nominating Committee:

  • Second Vice President – Michael P. Bolognesi, MD
  • Third Vice President – C. Lowry Barnes, MD
  • Treasurer – Ryan M. Nunley, MD
  • Secretary – Gregory G. Polkowski, MD
  • Members-at-Large – J. Bohannon Mason, MD and R. Michael Meneghini, MD

A Second Vice President had to be chosen after David A. Halsey, MD vacated the position in March when he was appointed as the Second Vice President of AAOS.


View all posts by