AAHKS was represented this week at the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons’ (AAOS) National Orthopaedic Leadership Conference (NOLC) by Past President Michael P. Bolognesi, MD; PAC Representative Adolph J. Yates Jr., MD; Advocacy Chair Adam J. Rana, MD; and Health Policy Fellows Brian M. Culp, MD & Chad A. Krueger, MD. The delegation met with members of Congress to urge them to work with CMS to reverse proposed cuts to reimbursement and to develop a process for capturing and reimbursing for patient preoptimization time spent by our members.

Close Bitnami banner