AAHKS is pleased to announce three outstanding papers selected to receive awards at the 2023 AAHKS Annual Meeting. The awards presentations will take place in the afternoon on Saturday, November 4: 

  • The James A. Rand, MD Young Investigator’s Award recognizing clinical excellence in knee-related research will be presented to Vinay K. Aggarwal, MD on behalf of “Keeping It Simple: Are All MSIS Tests Useful to Diagnose PJI?” and the research team: Jason Kreinces, BS, Ittai Shichman, MD, Mackenzie A. Roof, MD, MBA, Hayley Raymond, BS, Alana Prinos, BS, Itay Ashkenazi, MD, Ran Schwarzkopf, MD, MSc and Vinay K. Aggarwal, MD. 
  • The AAHKS Surgical Techniques and Technologies Award recognizing studies on surgical innovation and new techniques within reconstructive surgery will be presented to Christopher M. Melnic, MD on behalf of “Inferior Screw Fixation in Revision Acetabular Reconstruction Decreases Acetabular Component Failure” and research team: Amy Z. Blackburn, BA, Ashish Mittal, MD, Brian Velasco, MD, Colin M. Baker, DO, Nicholas Vandal, BA, Saad Tarabichi, MD, Paul M. Courtney, MD, Neil P. Sheth, MD, Hany S. Bedair, MD, Christopher M. Melnic, MD. 
  • The AAHKS Clinical Research Award recognizing the most outstanding clinical paper in the field of hip and knee arthroplasty will be presented to Marcus C. Ford, MD on behalf of “Postoperative Oral Tranexamic Acid in TKA: A Randomized Controlled Trial” and research team Mateo J. Kirwan, MD, Zachary R. Diltz, MD, Derek T. Dixon, BS, Carlos A. Rivera-Peraza, BS, Christal J. Gammage, PhD, William M. Mihalko, MD, PhD, James W. Harkess, MD, James L. Guyton, MD, John R. Crockarell, MD and Marcus C. Ford, MD.  
Close Bitnami banner