Attending the AAOS Annual Meeting in Chicago next week? Don’t miss the Dominik C. Meyer Award Presentation and Lecture on March 24 at 1:30 p.m. The Meyer Award, created by Switzerland’s ResOrtho Foundation, honors transformatory discoveries, innovations, and advancements in musculoskeletal medicine. The first Meyer Award has been bestowed on Professor Reinhold Ganz for his disruptive discoveries in joint preserving hip surgery. The session will be moderated by AAOS President Danny Guy, MD, and AAHKS Past President Richard F. Santore, MD is on the faculty. Also on Thursday, AAOS will host a symposium on “Increasing Diversity in Orthopaedics: The Problem, Strategies, and Solutions.” Learn more about the AAOS Annual Meeting here.

Close Bitnami banner