Last week, AAHKS sought assistance from members in circulating a letter authored by Congresswoman Terri Sewell (D-AL), Congressman Brad Wenstrup (R-OH) and Congressman Andy Harris (R-MD) urging CMS to maintain current reimbursement for total hip and knee arthroplasty. The final letter was sent to CMS and the White House Office of Management & Budget this week. Thanks to your actions, members wrote 343 letters to 193 House offices in addition to making calls to colleagues. This resulted in an excellent result of 37 Congressional signatories. Thank you for your work to ensure the success of this letter!

The 37 Signatories

  • Brad Wenstrup, Sponsor (OH 2nd District)
  • Terri Sewell, Sponsor (AL 7th District)
  • Andy Harris, Sponsor (MD 1st District)
  • Cindy Axne (IA 3rd District)
  • Brian Babin (TX 36th District)
  • Jim Banks (IN 3rd District)
  • Dan Bishop (NC 9th District)
  • Vern Buchanan (FL 16th District)
  • Ted Budd (NC 13th District)
  • Neal Dunn (FL 2nd District)
  • Drew Ferguson (GA 3rd District)
  • Brian Fitzpatrick (PA 1st District)
  • Anthony Gonzalez (OH 16th District)
  • Paul Gosar (AZ 4th District)
  • Jim Hagedorn (MN 1st District)
  • French Hill (AR 2nd District)
  • George Holding (NC 2nd District)
  • John Joyce (PA 13th District)
  • Mike Kelly (PA 16th District)
  • Billy Long (MO 7th District)
  • Roger Marshall (KS 1st District)
  • David McKinley (WV 1st District)
  • Carol Miller (WV 3rd District)
  • Alex Mooney (WV 2nd District)
  • Markwayne Mullin (OK 2nd District)
  • Greg Murphy (NC 3rd District)
  • Phil Roe, MD (TN 1st District)
  • David Rouzer (NC 7th District)
  • Dutch Ruppersberger (MD 2nd District)
  • David Schweikert (AZ 6th District)
  • Austin Scott (GA 8th District)
  • David Scott (GA 13th District)
  • Darren Soto (FL 9th District)
  • Steve Stivers (OH 15th District)
  • Tom Suozzi (NY 3rd District)
  • Bennie Thompson (MS 2nd District)
  • Steve Womack (AR 3rd District)
Close Bitnami banner