This week, AAHKS leaders were in Washington, DC to participate in the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons’ (AAOS) National Orthopaedic Leadership Conference (NOLC) and Fall Meeting. The delegation, led by Health Policy Council Chair Adam J. Rana, MD and Health Policy Fellows Anna R. Cohen-Rosenblum, MD, MSc, Eli Kamara, MD and Hayden L. Joseph, MD met with Congressional members to advocate for House Bill 2474, which provides for annual Medicare inflation updates for physicians, prior authorization reform, addressing violence in the health care workplace, and preserving the doctor-patient relationship. More than a dozen AAHKS members advocated on Capitol Hill this week for those purposes. 

AAHKS was also represented at the AAOS Fall Meeting through the Board of Specialty Societies (BOS) by Chair-elect Adolph J. Yates Jr., MD, Secretary Michael P. Bolognesi, MD, PAC Advisor’s Circle Representative Nicholas B. Frisch, MD, MBA as well as our BOS Representatives Dr. Cohen-Rosenblum and Dr. Rana. AAHKS was inducted into the Orthopaedic PAC Hall of Fame, being recognized for our ongoing contributions to the OrthoPAC at the association and member level. Congratulations and thank you to members who have contributed. If you would like to support the PAC, text AAHKS to 41444 or visit the OrthoPAC site. 

Close Bitnami banner