As part of the Annual Meeting, AAHKS hosted four special courses to provide full day programming (and in some cases CME) tailored to specific interests of orthopaedic hip and knee surgeons, researchers and staff. The Orthopaedic Team Member course was chaired by Denis Nam, MD, MSc, and co-chaired by Yale A. Fillingham, MD and Susanne L. Porter, ARNP. Richard Iorio, MD, chair, and C. Lowry Barnes, MD, co-chair, led the Business of Total Joint Arthroplasty course. The Resident Course, was led by Scott M. Sporer, MD, MS, chair and Sara J. Shippee Wallace, MD, cochair. The Research Course was co-chaired by Susan M. Odum, PhD, Ran Schwarzkopf, MD, MSc and Bryan D. Springer, MD. Both the Business Course and Team Member Course offered additional CME.  

Close Bitnami banner